ARRRRGH!

brit.jpgOk … I’m kinda tired today. WIFE and the girls are home. This is a good thing. Did I mention that WIFE and the girls are home? This is a bad thing … not really, but I did not get much sleep last night. I was up with DAUGHTER-2 until sometime after midnight. Why? She wasn’t sick. She was scared. Her older sister has helped with this *problem* because she too get’s scared in the night. That’s why there is a “pallet” on the floor next to the bed. Well last night DAUGHTER-2 was scared. And was wide awake. And needs to have the TV on to get to sleep. WIFE has the noise maker and Ambien going for her … me? I like the peace and quiet. Deadly silent. No noise. No fan noise. Nada. Zip. Zilch. I want the silent night = holy night thing. I had that Saturday while the girls were all gone. That was the best night’s sleep I’ve had in a long time. That was a tease .. that one night of peaceful, silent, still sleep.

julie.jpgRemember last June when the U.S. Supreme Court issued a 5-4 (Kelo v. New London) decision, declaring that the state is allowed to seize your private property and transfer ownership to another private entity, if the transfer would provide general benefits to the community – including jobs or increased tax revenues. Well they (greedy government) is at it again. The local government in Sands Springs, Oklahoma, has announced plans to seize the Centennial Baptist Church and two other churches, so that it can make way for a superstore. Reverend Roosevelt Gildon, pastor at Centennial Baptist, was floored by the town’s decision. “I guess saving souls isn’t as important as raking in money for politicians to spend,” he said. “I had no idea this could happen in America.” It can and it will happen more and more unless we the people take a stand. Click here to sign a petition and tell Congress to pass legislation that will protect the private property rights of all Americans!

I found some black and white photos I had online from my photography class in 2003.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

