It was a dark and stormy … morning?

SunriseYep! At 6am this morning the sky really was that red! I did not mess with the colors! This was before the rains began. I could not believe the colors! I had to stop, turn around and drive back to this spot to get the shot. I got 2 shots before the clouds overtook the sunrise. I have a third shot but it's rather blurry. About 3 minutes after this shot it started storming. If I had more time I would have setup somewhere to try and capture the lightning. It Stormy drive to workwas awesome. All I can say is God is awesome artist! I'm always up early enough to catch a sunrise and I usually never notice them. But this one I saw! Like I said it started raining. HARD! Then the lightning started in. It was actually really cool! I love thunderstorms.There is a fresh clean smell in the air afterwards. I know the storm shot is blurry and funny looking but if you squint and look at it, it shows the road, the hood of the car, an on-coming car and lightning to the right in the distance. It caught the mood very well!

3 Comments

Filed under Journal

3 responses to “It was a dark and stormy … morning?

  1. Wow! I love storms as well. Almost to the point of insanity 😛
    I enjoy your blog. I can relate to some of it.
    I’ll add you to my blogroll if you don’t mind 🙂

  2. not at all. thanks for looking. these are just my odd thoughts. trying “blogging” instead of a paper journal.

  3. Cool. I added you to my blogroll 🙂

Leave a Reply

