I am in trouble … BIG TIME!

Something was really bothering my wife yesterday. I could feel it that’s how much it was bothering her. She had something to say but didn’t know how to say it. She was snapping at the kids and was in a pretty bad mood. I finally got her to come upstairs and discuss it. Here’s what it was … me.

Yep I am to blame.

If you’ve read my blog for the last month and 1/2 you know I hate spam (canned spam .. the fake meat product is great) emails. I got several emails in one day about increasing the size my manhood along with the amount of ejaculate. I also got spams about joining sexsearch.com and hornymatches.com to hook up for sex/companionship/whatever. Well I just had to look … they were all like that car wreck on the highway everyone slows way down to look at yet, if they would just ignore it and just drive, traffic would be just fine … that’s what these emails were. The car wreck on the highway and I am guilty of “rubbernecking”.

I went to the websites in question. I setup fake accounts and looked. I wrote about it here. Well I never bothered to clear my URL history on my laptop. I never clear it. I have nothing to hide. I rather like being able to start typing and have it pop up places I’ve been that “match” what I’m typing. Well, WIFE was using the laptop. And she went up to where you enter the URL and started to type. When she looked up at it the quick links option it showed http://www.hornymatches.com … Soooooo … I had some ‘splainin’ to do. I had to show her the blog entry for July 27th. I thought I told her about the blog but she didn’t remember.

You see, the blogging started when my daughter was spending a bunch of time on myspace.com. I opened an account there to keep an eye on her. Well I didn’t like the tools they had so I started looking. I tried to get wordpress working on my server at home but had nothing but problems. I found WP had their own site setup for people to use. So that’s what I’m using. I like it. I have kept a paper journal off and on for years. This new electronic version was cool, fun, addicting. I liked using it. So I made it public.

Well long story short is this. Once she read it, she understood. But her concerns are valid. People can be so easily swayed into doing something they shouldn’t. Next thing you know … you are the car wreck on the side of the highway. So, regardless how funny or stupid sounding the email is, I’ve promised not to follow the URLs if the topic revolves around sex.

3 Comments

Filed under Journal

3 responses to “I am in trouble … BIG TIME!

  1. Alicia

    Looking at it from her point of view; I’d be pretty mad, too! I’d probably be freaked out mad until hearing your explanation! Your journal saved you, but maybe some flowers would also help!

    I started a journal after looking at yours. I used it to track how much time Chris spends at home vs. work and I got to use it against him this weekend! So you are right, blogging is cool! (I didn’t get flowers from it, but they sure would have helped his cause!)

  2. LOL!! Flowers should smooth it over, huh? They might make it better. Once she read the entry she felt better about it. I completely understood where she was coming from. And it was wrong to follow the links and do what I did. Hence the promise to not follow URLs no matter how funny or stupid they sound IF they revolve around a “sex” theme. 🙂

    Blogging is cool. It lets you track thoughts and seach through them for any word combination. You cannot do that with a paper journal. But using it against someone … ouch! 🙂

  3. Glad you got things all worked out. I’ve had similar happen to me before so I know how it is.

    But anymore I rarely ever see any spam unless it misses my spambox somehow.

    My wife would neuter me if I even thought about visiting any type of sex site anyhow 😛

Leave a Reply

