Do you take daily supplements?

I do. I have for the last 8 years. A good multivitamin is the foundation. Not something like the kind you find in a discount store. I’m talking a premium multivitamin. The vitamins need to be in an easily digestible form. That means it cannot be one of these vitamins pressed into a tablet. What happens when you take pure (powered format) minerals and vitamins and compress them into a tablet? You make a rock! How hard is it to digest a rock?!

I’ve tried several different supplements in that 8 years. I’ve tried Centrum, SourceOne, Reliv, USANA, NutraSanus and last but the best ProCaps Labs. You Vitaminsmay have seen Andrew Lessman hocking his (ProCaps Labs) vitamins and supplements on HSN. As a matter of fact he’s been on there all weekend. I take the Men’s Ultimate Complete. It includes everything. Including 90mg of CoQ-10, Omega-3, Alpha Lipoic Acid with N-Acetyl Cysteine and other high end supplements. They are all natural and I’ve never gotten an upset stomach taking them. But I always take them with a meal. I have never really tried them on an empty stomach. I added to it the CholestaCare to help bring down the cholesterol levels … and it did work! I still take it today. Between the exercise and the CholestaCare and adding the Fibermucil even my triglycerides dropped way off.

Speaking of exercise, I forgot to mention I am back on a daily running routine. I am back up to 3 miles in 45 minutes. With the running and eating sensibly (meaning eat a normal portion, wait see if I’m still hungry then eat more)I have dropped my weight to 264. And for a 40 year old guy who is 6’9″ that’s a pretty good weight. My goal is 245 however. And I’m getting there little by little.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

