100 Things About Me

100 things about me in no particular order

  1. I’m 6’10”
  2. I’m 40
  3. I have a 93lb female German Shepherd Dog that I am crazy about
  4. I’ve been married for 17 years
  5. I like to take photographs
  6. I have my own darkroom
  7. I am a Christian
  8. I have 2 daughters
  9. I married my best friend
  10. I love to read SciFi/Fantasy books
  11. I wear a size 14 shoe
  12. I still like Spam (in a can)
  13. I love Jelly Bellies
  14. I love the black (licorice) jelly beans
  15. I’m right handed
  16. My first car was a 76 Camero
  17. My first accident totaled my 76 Camero
  18. I hate Microsoft and almost all their products
  19. I love coffee and don’t understand the purpose of decaf
  20. I love Twinings Earl Grey Tea
  21. I still think film produces a better image then digital camera
  22. My favorite television series was Northern Exposure
  23. My favorite color is green
  24. My favorite number is 5
  25. I didn’t do very well in high school – did just enough to graduate
  26. My best friend is still my wife
  27. I have become very cynical
  28. I think our government planned 9/11
  29. I think the new Battlestar Galactica series is better than the old
  30. My mom died when I was 33
  31. I hate call waiting
  32. My third car is 23 years old and is still in great shape (and yes I still own it)
  33. Rush is my favorite band
  34. I hate country and rap music
  35. Gold and silver are my preferred investment choices
  36. I have a strong dislike of cats
  37. I don’t have a 4 year degree
  38. I prefer Coke over Pepsi
  39. I prefer diet Pepsi over diet Coke
  40. I took six years of piano lessons
  41. My handwriting is terrible
  42. I’m not comfortable in social situations where I don’t know people
  43. I have been in 18 of 50 states as well as Quebec and Ontario
  44. I am an Eagle Scout
  45. I hate speaker phones
  46. The Lord of the Rings trilogy is my favorite movie(s)
  47. I love Kahn’s Braunschweiger and cream cheese sandwiches
  48. I prefer blue fine tip ball point pens
  49. I am a pack-rat
  50. I hate when people don’t wash their hands after using the restroom
  51. I love my mother-in-law’s Lemon Meringue Pie
  52. I love dark chocolate
  53. I used to smoke
  54. I’ve had a beard for 15 years
  55. I don’t like the Rolling Stones
  56. Led Zeppelin 4 was my first album
  57. I’ve known my wife for more than half my life – 22 years
  58. I love home-cooked meals
  59. I know Bazooka bubblegum is the best
  60. I worked as a DJ in college
  61. I believe in prayer
  62. I prefer blonds
  63. I am a conservative, not a republican
  64. I think big government has become big brother
  65. I like to get up early
  66. I hate lists
  67. I like frozen Milky-Way candy bars
  68. I prefer the mountains over the ocean
  69. I still watch cartoons
  70. I was a projectionist in a movie theater
  71. I’ve lost 25 pounds this year – I would like to lose 25 more
  72. I want to be debt-free in 7 to 10 years
  73. I started to plan a way to achieve number 72 this week
  74. Whenever I take something apart to fix it I almost always have parts left over
  75. I believe everyone should own a gun and know how to use it
  76. I’ve read the Bible through once (would like to do it again)
  77. I drink too much coffee
  78. I find infomercials to be extremely entertaining
  79. My favorite vacation is just me and my wife in Gatlinburg
  80. I like my mother-in-law (and father-in-law)
  81. I have no upper body strength (but I’m changing that by lifting 3 days a week at the Y)
  82. I can hold a grudge forever
  83. I love crackers – all kinds
  84. I hate cookie dough but love cookies
  85. My favorite ice cream is vanilla
  86. I like long hair on women instead of short
  87. Levi’s Jeans and t-shirts are my favorite outfit
  88. I love the Honda Element
  89. Underwood Deviled Ham on crackers! Yum!
  90. I spend too much (see numbers 72 and 73)
  91. I cannot swim very well
  92. Black and White photos forever!
  93. I hate to be hot
  94. I procrastinate
  95. I give great back rubs
  96. I love mechanical clocks and watches
  97. I love (to watch, coach and play) soccer
  98. I prefer college ruled paper
  99. White gold instead of yellow gold
  100. I cannot touch my eye

It was not as tough as I thought it would be. I took on the challenge after seeing it somewhere else.

5 Comments

Filed under Journal

5 responses to “100 Things About Me

  1. Elisabet

    I enjoyed reading that. I am going to figure out who you are and then not tell you I know. We have a lot of your “100 things about me” in common.

  2. Glad you enjoyed it. I was challenged when I read someone else’s 100 things … it’s pretty tough to do. I got stuck a couple times. Be once you get on a roll it’s not that hard. So which of the 100 do we share?

  3. Elisabet

    OK! Here they are. 7, 10 sci-fi movies, though, 12 mixed with cheap mac & cheese, 14, 15, 19, 27, 34 hate country but love rap, 37, 38, 42, 45, 51 mine though is my favorite, 52, 58, 59, 61, 63, 67, 69, 75, 78, 80, 81, 85, 92, 93, and 94.

  4. Elisabet

    And 26 & 31.

  5. we do have a lot in common!! not many would agree with 75. and sci movies are great too!

Leave a Reply

