Black Friday

Today is my day. My girls are gone. My wife is gone. There are no leftovers at our house. It’s just me and my dog. We got up around 4:30 to see WIFE off on her shopping expedition. Then we went back to bed and slept in. The girls are at my in-law’s. We’ve just hung out all day together. I already had my lights up so there was nothing to do there. Living room is arranged for the tree. We put that up tomorrow.

Did I shop today and take advantage of the bargins? Yep. Online. I ordered my gifts and they should be here in 2 weeks. Didn’t have to fight traffic. Didn’t have to deal with rude people. And I saved money.

Next up? My Christmas wish list …

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

