Brrrrrr!!!

Yeah, those are my lights on my house. It was 24° yesterday at 6pm. We dropped down to 19° this morning at 5:30. We topped out at 28°. Not sure how cold it was in the house, coz my 93lb German Shepherd was snuggled up between my feet and wife’s. She’s like a mini furnace! Alarm went off at 4:30 and I did not want to get up, except my bladder was about to bust. I ran yesterday evening and drank about a 2 quarts of water. I was soooo thirsty.

Bad news for the Marion’s Pizza fans everywhere. The store on Kingsridge Drive behind the Dayton Mall caught fire early this morning. The roof collapsed and it looks like the place is going to have to come down.

Friday’s windstorm didn’t damage anything here. We lost power 3 times Friday. Other than that nothing major.

A snoozer of an entry, eh? Like I said. Right now I am re-fueling for a vent session. (In my best Speedy Gonzolas voice) Seeenoir Bushwhacker is at it again. Not sure when it happened, but Bush has lost all my support. All I can do now is pray he will change. And I don’t think that will happen any time soon.

3 Comments

Filed under Journal

3 responses to “Brrrrrr!!!

  1. Alicia

    Ahh, that’s the Marion’s by my old house! How sad! Hmm, it burned down when it wasn’t open? Interesting….

  2. Alicia

    Oh, I forgot to comment on how nice your house looks! You did it up nice!

  3. Yeah, that was a quick lunch place too. Call, order, go in pay eat and head back to work. And it was good.

    Thanks for the props on the lights. It took a while. Especially the tree. That was new this year.

Leave a Reply

