Why blog?

Gold and silver held their gains over the weekend and marched ahead yesterday.  Gold closed up at $645.20 and silver rose to $13.185! Watch for further gains!

I was asked this. At first I didn’t really have an answer other than “everyone else was doing it”. And that’s kind of why I started. But it’s evolved. It’s changed. This blog is a way for me to vent. An outlet for getting things off my chest.

What is it about blogging that makes me do it? It’s not so much that I care if people read what I write. I need to vent. And this is the place. Where else could I rant about Bushwhacker? Where else can I talk about the way our country is becoming a police state? I can talk about anything here. Weight loss .. conspiracy theories ..  gold and silver prices .. work .. family .. friends .. my office stapler .. my car .. or how about this my father-in-law’s snow blower, me!

Yep. I handle snow removal for the family. Not that I’ve had much to do this winter. Which is fine by me. But the last week or so we’ve had a few flakes here and there. And it’s meant work. But you know what!? I don’t mind it. With having lost weight, running and lifting weights, it’s not a bad chore!

See! I can talk about anything. I used to post a photo or two with each entry. What happened to that? Time. That and wordpress.com really doesn’t give you much hard drive space.

Does anyone know where I can get a PDF file of the US Constitution, The US Bill of Rights and the Declaration of Independence?

3 Comments

Filed under Journal

3 responses to “Why blog?

  1. Miles Away

    A good source of this information is the National Archives and Records Administration (http://www.archives.gov/national-archives-experience/charters/charters.html). Oddly enough… it is difficult to get a good PDF of each document in readable text format. I was able to locate the US Constitution in PDF at http://www.gpoaccess.gov/constitution/index.html.

    I hope that helps… It sure made me think about a few things…

  2. Thanks for the info Miles Away! Why is it so hard to find them? Maybe someone wants to make them disappear? Bushwhacker perhaps?

  3. Miles Away

    I think it’s bigger than Bush…

Leave a Reply

