Let it snow let it snow let it snow …

img_0443.jpgOh the weather outside is frightful, but the fire is so delightful …

BAHH! Humbug! We have 7 inches of snow in my sleepy little village. It all fell yesterday starting around noon. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I’m ready for winter to be over. However, wife, kids and img_0445.jpgShadow love the snow. They get to enjoy it. Me? I have to drive in it with all the idiots on the road. People don’t seem to understand that if they would slow down, allow more space between vehicles and realize their stopping distance is increase because of the conditions things would be soooo much better. I feel sorry for who ever it was who was riding my bumper all the way home. But I think I must be asking too much of people. One of the other reasons I’m ready for winter to be over is I have to clean out the driveways (yes more than one). I don’t mind it. It’s pretty easy to do with the snow blower.

Speaking of the snow blower, with all the work I did a few weeks ago to get it prepared paid off! It worked great! OK .. it really wasn’t “prepared”, it was more like repaired. 🙂

And now, to make matters worse .. the roads are going to ice back over tonight. We are looking at lows of say four degrees … yep four. That means I need to get the cube heater plugged back in and blowing on the pipes that have been freezing up for the last 4 days. Oh bother!

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

