Maybe it’s just me

It’s that time of year … taxes are due. Companies are conducting annual reviews. Weather has been crappy. And I’m grouchy right now. Have been for days. Weeks even. It’s not a constant grouchy. It comes and goes. I feel it today. I hope and pray nothing “crosses” my path today. I really feel that bad. Maybe I’m coming down with something.

In the past, when I’ve been sick, I can’t stand for anyone to be in my face. I just want to grab blankets, wrap myself up in a cocoon and stay there until I feel better. I can’t even stand to sleep in the same room as my wife when I’m sick. I don’t want anyone near me. Not even Shadow. Don’t know why. I’ve been that way since … well … as long as I can remember.

And what really sucks is we have an ongoing, mandatory training session going on right now. I have to be there. And that has added to this “feeling”. It’s the rebel in me. I really don’t like being told that I “have to do” something.

Either that or I just need a good cup of caffeine coffee.

1 Comment

Filed under Rants

One response to “Maybe it’s just me

  1. Alicia

    Time to plan a vacation!

Leave a Reply

