Jigglin’ George

Jigglin’ GeorgeI know I have written about once before. But I have got to tell you, I love mine. Yeah, it’s goofy looking. And you look silly using it. But I have got to tell you, I love how I feel when I finish using it. My first experience with it was in August 2005 while vacationing in Gatlinburg, TN. I “discovered” it at Jigglin’ George’s of Gatlinburg. I went in to check out a pair of Z-Coil hiking boots and while waiting to be fitted and try them out, one of the staff there had me try out the JG. I did. I liked it. It was different. I didn’t notice at first the relief in my back until later in the day when we were standing around waiting for dinner. I went back the following day just to “jiggle”. I went back everyday during my vacation to “jiggle”. I finally bought my boots there on our last day. As a matter of fact, my wife and in-laws all bought shoes there as well. But I didn’t get the JG. In November 2005 my wife and I were in Gatlinburg (we go every fall, just the two of us) and the first stop (after unpacking and “unwinding” 🙂 from the trip) was to “jiggle”. On our last day I bought one and had them ship it to my house. By having them ship it I didn’t have to pay sales tax and the shipping was less than the tax. It saved me about $15. I can wait to get it for $15.

I use my JG at least 5 times a week. I use it in the mornings before work if I have time. But mostly in the evening just before going to bed. It’s a 15 minute “de-stressing” tool before bed time. I set it up, put my feet in, lie back rest for a minute, set the timer and set the speed to about 50%. After a few minutes I crank it all the way up and let it go until the timer stops. When I finish I put my feet down on either side of the machine and just relax for a few minutes.

The folks that make the JG list a few things that are helped by using JG and it includes: Sore Back, Insomnia, Sore Neck, Fibromyalgia, Headaches, Restless Leg Syndrome, Varicose Veins, Numbness in Feet, Stress, Cold Hands & Feet, Obesity, Osteoporosis, Diabetes, Poor Blood Circulation, Poor Metabolism, Sore Muscles, Cerebral Palsy, Nervousness/tension, Stiff Joints, Constipation, Sore Feet, Fatigue, PMS and Arthritis.

I can speak to some of these. It did help with my sore back, cold feet, sore muscles, stress, tension and constipation. OK, constipation really isn’t an issue, but regular bowel movements are established. By regular I mean 3x daily, usually 8 to 12 hours after each meal. The sore back – lower back pain used to be a daily thing for me. In mostly because of the extra weight around my belly (which is gone now). The JG was a big part of loosing weight. I’d be sore after walking/jogging or lifting weights at the Y. The JG helped to relax me and ease the sore muscles. It made the exercising easier. I’m not where I want to be weight wise … I’d like to loose about 15 to 20 more pounds. But the running and the lifting have gotten easier with the weight coming off. My health has gotten better. My last physical went well. My BP, weight, cholesterol and triglycerides were all down. Way down as a matter of fact. It’s not all the JG, but it is a big part of my loosing weight and getting in shape.

31 Comments

Filed under Journal

31 responses to “Jigglin’ George

  1. z-coil huh..you do know that the local proprietors of the z-coils are far hills members?

  2. Yep! I bought mine before I knew there was a local shop … 😦

  3. This product is terrible. It costs an crazy amount!!! I hate whoever made this product! AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! It sux!

    • gonzojr

      which pruduct, Z-coil shoes or jigglin george. Also why?

    • Louis

      I bought the new Jiggling George a week ago in Branson, where they are being made. In one week, I can now feel the bottom of my feet which I have not been able to do in several years. I have degeneration in my L4-L5 and have not been able to bend over, pick up things, and the pain was awful, Now I have almost no pain and can get up off the floor, bend over and carry heavier things. Would I go back today and buy it again. You better believe it. The new model is much better than the older one made in China.

  4. Tupac … what makes it so terrible? Please share …

  5. Diana Cresong

    I bought my JG while on vacation in Tenn. and I love it” From the first day it has helped my restless legs and now I can actually sleep at night. I have on been using it for 4 weeks and have already noticed a weight lose of 5 lbs. I also have diabetes which is lower already and I have fibromyalgia which has made a great difference in my pain. JG has made a great difference in my life and I would recommend it to anyone. My family ranges from 2-87 yrs. and anytime any of them come to my house they want to use my machine. Its the best $329 I ever spent!

    • Loree Smith

      Hello… I found one of these Jigglin’ George contraptions at a place that gives out whatever people bring in and drop off. I have never heard of this thing before and didn’t know if it worked either but I took it home to investigate. I was very surprised when I found the cost but I’ve been searching for awhile and have not figured out how to use it yet. Can you help me out with that information?

    • Darlene Jones

      Wish it were STILL $329!! LOL

  6. Brenda Moran

    I bought a jG while on vacation and maybe have used it 5 times! Would love to sell it!! If the table would have come with it, I may would have used it more, but first of all I don’t have time for it and I have so much back issues going on, I can’t get up and down off the floor!! Anybody interested in purchasing, please contact me! Would love to sell it to you!!

  7. Yep it is worth it to me. But just like anything else we do for ourselves .. if you don’t stick to it it won’t help. Not sure of the current price but i paid $279 and that was at least 6 years ago. Call the Gatlinburg store ask for John. He’s the owner and tell him you read about it here.

  8. rc

    i want one so bad. My body feels like it is falling apart. I used JG once in Branson and the feeling was amazing. I could only imagine what regular use could do for me.

  9. karen

    We have it supported on a board which is on a single bed in the extra room…no problem getting on and off of it and it is comfortable. I have even fallen asleep while using it at night. Used the first thing in the morning, I seem to have more energy and am able to move much more easily. Waiting to see how it affects arthritis and RLS.

  10. Heather

    I bought one online after trying it out in Pigeon Forge while on vacation. My friend also purchased one and it has helped with her knees. I love it and I am so happy that it is made in the good ole USA. I was spending 50 to 75 a week at the chiorpractor but no more that I have JG!

  11. James vandrovec

    I would like to purchase one and would consider selling them. Saw one in Branson Who would know how to make that happen? Jim 701 320 3200 thanks

  12. Joanne

    I have had mine for many years. I purchased the table to go with it.
    It is a good workout for your body. Doing it once in the morning and once in the evening, everyday, 15 minutes each time. It is relaxing and I feel it is helping both me and my hubby. We started going back to the gym again, and this helps with the soreness of the workouts by allowing your body to relax and letting JG work it’s magic. I feel less sore and more energized after I finish my 15 mins on it. Hubby is diabetic, I have HBP and poor blood circulation in my feet as they are always cold, until I started jiggling again on JG. They are worth the money. You just have to commit to doing it before you will see any results. Happy Jiggling!!!. I am also a Wellness Advocate for dōTERRA essential oils and using my oils also, I feel the healing from the inside out!!!. Anyone interested in learning more about EO’s please check out my short videos on this link. Interested in ordering, you can also do so on this link as well at http://www.mydoterra.com/eolife.

  13. Darlene Jones

    THANK U SOO MUCH for your review! I was recently at a friend’s house, & they had one. When I asked what it was, they told me all about it, but had ordered it from a tv infomercial, & couldn’t even remember the name of the machine! I was like, “Oh well!” WELL…fast forward several months later, & I’m on a road trip with a veteran friend of mine who hates to fly. Soo…I drive from NEW ORLEANS to CAMDENTON, MO, to take him to CRYSTAL LAKE, IL, to the VietNow Veterans Convention! Then, BACK to Calderon to pick up stuff, & now we’re in Branson, MO! I just HAPPEN to have the visitor tv channel on, and VOILA!! THERE IT IS! It’s the CRAZY MACHINE! But…is it THE machine, or an unreasonable facsimile? Hmmm…let me look for reviews! I read a few & was like…ok. Then, I read YOURS! Jigglin George & I BOTH owe u…THEY, for the sales they’re gonna make if they allow me to use TWO charge cards (giggle,) & YOU…for convincing me I BETTER not pass up this opportunity DUMPED in my lap, & for me now having to PAY TWO CHARGE CARDS!! Hahaha That’s MY story! I pray u enjoy it as much as I enjoyed reading your review! BIGHUG

    • Darlene, I still use mine after all these years. It’s a lifetime investment. Enjoy and to good health! I just wish they still had a store in Gatlinburg!

Leave a Reply

