I’m ready! I’m ready! I’m ready!

Do you watch cartoons? In particular SpongeBob SquarePants. Well I am just like him … well not really like him, but I am ready to go on spring break! I am ready to take our cruise. Our mail is set to stop. The local police have been notified. We have neighbors checking the house. Wife’s aunt is taking care of the trash. My sister is watching Shadow. All the reservations have been confirmed and printed and I’ll do the boarding passes later today. Bags are packed. Checklist is complete. I’m ready …  so why do I feel like I’m forgetting something?

Some more positive news – I broke the “0” this morning. 239.8. From what I’m reading your body adjusts to a new weight and thermogenic (is that a word?) set point and will balance itself to that. And when it sees the workouts are continuing and it’s not a temporary thing, it will set a new range for itself. I don’t remember the exact terms I read, but that is the basic concept. Like I said, I don’t diet, I can’t diet. So it’s got to be all the exercise. I’m just glad to see things progressing again.

Gold and silver are still hanging in there. Their movement has been almost 0 as of late. Gold closed out last night at $661.50 and silver ended the day at $13.278 … both metals closed down about .9% from yesterday.

Is will be my last post until April 10th. I friend of mine has authoring permissions so he may post while I’m gone (thanks OG!). I’ll be taking a ton of pictures and will keep a journal while sailing so I should have plenty to write about when I get back!

2 Comments

Filed under Journal

2 responses to “I’m ready! I’m ready! I’m ready!

  1. Alicia

    Just a tad jealous over here! Hope you all have a wonderful time and beautiful weather!

  2. Thanks! Weather is supposed to be great the whole time. Even during out flight … but then again it’s the weather. And it’s subject to change at any time!

Leave a Reply

