Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day!

Yep, I’m a dad. I love my wife and girls .. and my dog. Do I deserve a day to “honor” what I’ve done as a dad? No … I don’t. I’m not very good at accepting compliments or praise. Even when they are well deserved. I prefer to be humble and work in the background and not be seen. Don’t get me wrong. It’s nice to be recognized. But I don’t do the things I do for recognition or praise. I do them because I am called to do them, first as a man, then a husband, a father, a brother and a Christian. It’s my responsibility. But then again .. made it’s because I’ve done those things that I should be recognized as one who does meet his obligations and responsibilities.

To all you stand up dads, my hat is off to you! Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

