I am so sore ..

With having taken time off from my weight lifting and running I went soft. I have to admit, I have become addicted to exercising. There really is something about it that drives me to go punish my body week after week. Don’t get me wrong. I’m not abusing myself. I feel great after exercising. The problem is I had taken almost 6 weeks off. In that time I walked but didn’t lift or run. As a result, it feels like I’m starting over. The muscle soreness of the first time workout … it’ll take a couple weeks to get back into the routine of stretching and increasing flexibility.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

