Soccer is over

Our SAY soccer league is over for the year. Our season was okay .. 3 wins and 7 losses. BUT 3 of those 7 were lost because of penalty kicks … or other mistakes in the last minutes.

I always dread the start of a season, once we get into it I rather enjoy it. I love watching the girls play. They have grown so much in terms of skill and ability. I think that is the true measure of a rec league coach, did you teach them something? Did they have fun? I had several girls who had not played before. And to see them pick it up and do so well is what makes it fun as a coach. And in my case, yes to both questions.

In a way I’m miss it, but I’m glad it’s over. Coaching requires lots of time, patience and time and patience and time. And a little bit of patience. Some understanding and time. And of course caring and patience.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

