Con-Artists

Perhaps it’s just me but I really think every single Infomercial is designed to rip people off. It’s amazing the crap I find on TV while laying awake at night.

Ever since my exercise regiment has been diminished by all the house work, I’ve found sleeping all night long is next to impossible. I wake up and think of all the things I need to work on in the coming days or how I have handled various situations through the previous week. Or worse .. stooopid things like “I wonder, will anyone notice I plumbed the faucet downstairs incorrectly?” or “Are those cans of soup I bought low sodium?” … and instead of getting up and fixing the plumbing or check the labels on the soup cans I turn on the TV and try to find something. And 9 times out of 10 I find an Infomercial.

Here’s what was on this week – “John Beck’s Free and Clear Real Estate System”, Guthy Renker/Chaz Dean’s WEN® Cleansing Conditioner, Proactiv Solution, Klee Irwin’s Dual Action Cleanse, Kevin Trudeau’s 5 different books were pitched, Infinity Razor and several others.

I have come to the conclusion that people are stoopid. Very stoopid. And sometimes I find myself sinking into that stooooopidity. Granted, we bought the WEN® product but only after trying the near-free samples we got somewhere. We liked how well it worked. And it’s my own fault they ripped me off. And we tried Proactiv and it worked okay … but we found the local Wally-World sells a generic version that works just as well for 1/2 the price.

Isn’t it bad enough that ol’ Bushwhacker’s friends are constantly doing more to take my hard earned money ..
I don’t need some slick marketing gurus trying to take what’s left after feeding the pumps …

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

