Gee whiz it’s been a while

I love how fickle the market is. It’s been up and down. My 401K gains then loses. Then gains again. Gold is taking a break from it’s run at the $1K mark. Here’s the thing. We are set for more price increases across the board .. everything from apples to zucchinis. Once that happens (by late May) gold will get up off it’s laurels and start another run at the $1500 mark. Gold’s been hanging around the $885 mark. I am expecting a short drop to below $850 then it’s back to the races. What’s nice to see is silver holding most of the ground it gained and it’s sitting at $17.30. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. Buy something real. Buy gold and silver. Take the rebate ol’Bushwhacker is handing you and buy gold or silver with it.

The last thing I wrote was about my “horror”scope. I don’t really believe them They are vague enough to be true no matter who reads them. Here’s what my scope says for today:

You can be serious and determined in matters of analysis and organization today. Your talent is likely to put you in the spotlight. So bask in the glow, instead of working so hard.

If you are feeling somewhat critical in general, today, try not to turn these energies toward loved ones or those you care about the most. Also, avoid self-criticism. Do your best to accomplish goals.

Keep an open mind to opportunities to socialize and meet new people today, my friend. Important contacts can be made now and you will tend to attract interesting opportunities into your life at this time.

I want it to be more specific so it should read more like this:

You are to serious about even the little things. Your flaw is likely to put you in the spotlight at work in your 9am meeting. So when it does happen bask in the glow of embarrassment, and next time remember instead of working so hard at being an ass work on letting go.

If you are feeling somewhat critical in general, today, it’s because you are that way by nature. Try not to turn this critical energy toward your oldest daughter. You are driving her away with all the criticism. Also, avoid self-criticism. Do your best to accomplish at least one thing on your to-do list today you slacker.

Keep an open mind to opportunities to socialize and meet new people today. And remember, my friend, don’t make an ass of yourself. Important contacts will be made in your 10am meeting. You will attract interesting opportunities into your life but not at this time. You are still acting like an ass. Now apologize to the people you flipped off yesterday because they were driving too slow.

See … something useful, not vague. Anyone can take the first one and apply it to themselves. But the second one … that is more specific. Still vague enough to be read by others, but more on target.

So what else has been happening … I bought a new watch for me and for Wife. I’ve been looking for a while. I love mechanical watches. If you ever want to buy me a gift that I would love .. make it a mechanical watch or clock. No quartz movements .. real mechanical watches. Don’t get me wrong. I love quartz watches too, but I really love mechanical (wind-up) watches. I bought myself my first ever “automatic – mechanical” watch and my wife got a Citizen Eco-Drive watch.

Hers Mine

I was going to go with an Eco-Drive as well but I changed my mind. What if there was an EMP? It would kill my watch and I’d never know what time it was. With a mechanical watch I’d always have a pretty good guess at the time. I could even become the town crier and say things like “It’s 5pm and all is well!” … That would be a cool job! And then people would be saying what time is it? And they wouldn’t know because their quartz movement watches have all stopped. And they’d say “Hey! Ask that guy! He has an automatic mechanical watch! He’ll know!” And I’d be come the town hero. I’d be like …. “Father Time”! 🙂

I like to dream the big dreams!

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

