Things I Like

I feel a little self-indulgent today. Here’s a list of things I like/love/can’t-do-without in no particular order:

  • Shadow (my German Shepherd)
  • Ice Cream – specifically a Chocolate Chip Blizzard from DQ made with the dip-top topping
  • My wife (I said no particular order)
  • My gorillas (D1 & D2)
  • Coffee
  • Vanilla (the flavor and the smell)
  • Lemons (love the taste and the scent is clean)
  • Vinegar (love the smell)
  • Underwear … it is essential!! for everyone!!
  • My New Balance’s 8507 Zip running shoes
  • My Franklin Planner
  • My iPod w/all it’s music and a decent set of ear-buds
  • My cellphone
  • Jelly Bellies
  • Gorilla Tape and Glue
  • Fiber One Cereal and Chewy Cereal Bars (this stuff is great for keeping things moving!)
  • My Britta Filters (drinking way more water and next to zero soda after the cleanse)
  • Cruises – been on two, loved ’em both
  • Craftsman hand tools
  • Delta power tools
  • A good push broom
  • Microfiber rags (no polish or wax needed!)
  • Dagoba Cocoa Nibs
  • Men’s HeatGear® UA Tech™ Lo-Cut Socks (love these socks!)
  • Afrin
  • Arm & Hammer Baking Soda
  • Homemade Chocolate Chip Cookies
  • Cotton – clothing, sheets, towels, balls …
  • Levi’s® Red Tab™ 505® Regular Fit Jeans 36×38
  • Sketchers Tao Brown shoes
  • My watches – all of them except my quartz timex indiglo .. i hate the band on it
  • Funny people

There are so many others … I could go on for a while longer but work is calling.

3 Comments

Filed under Journal

3 responses to “Things I Like

  1. Xavaria

    I have an uncontrolable urge to send you some duct tape – we call it ‘100 mile an hour tape’ around these parts. No self-respecting tool box should be without a roll :o)

    I would add:

    coffee (especially the 1st cup of the day)

    my children (the 1st cup makes them easier to take)

    gardens (flowers-trees-shrubs-and even a few likeable weeds)

    Books :o)

    and way too many more to mention here. Perhaps I should take a minute and make a list myself. Thanks for the morning pick-me-up!

  2. I forgot to add my vitamins …

    Yeah .. coffee has a way of making everything a bit more pleasurable. The Gorilla tape replaced my duct tape … it’s way better! Way tougher and gosh darnit it sounds better than “Duck Tape” seriously .. how hard is it to tape down a duck .. now try taping down a gorilla!

    🙂

  3. Xavaria

    I never tried Gorilla tape but I have used the glue. As for taping the ducks-consider this:

    First you have to get your ducks in a row (and keep them there) it’s not as easy as it sounds.

    Then comes the process of taping them-well-the oily residue they’re still sporting compliments of the Exxon Valdez spill (and countless others we never hear about) keeps the tape from sticking. Ha! That probably explains why people always describe duck meat as being greasy.

    God forbid if something like that happens in the current economic market-we’ll have to take out a loan every time we need to put gas in the car :o(

Leave a Reply

