Lack of motivation

I can think of a hundred different reasons to not exercise. And some days I look for them. Yesterday was one of those days.

I used to work from 6am until 2:30pm Monday through Friday. Back in January or February my boss asked if I could change my start time to 7am and stay until 3:30pm. Initially it was great .. it meant I had an hour in the morning to run .. provided I kept my same wake up time. I was able to exercise before work. Woo Hoo! But then I rediscovered sleeping in. Now I have a hard time getting up early to run. In part because I am choosing to stay up later. So I adjusted my run time to be right after work. And that was okay while the kids were on summer break. They really didn’t have to be anywhere. I was able to get my run in.

But school started and so did all the after-school activities! Got get them there! That means change my workout times yet again …

1 Comment

Filed under Journal

One response to “Lack of motivation

  1. I prefer it in the morning. That way, it isn’t a part of my day – it’s just DONE with already! 🙂

Leave a Reply

