Geez Louise …

I have been busier than an one-armed-wallpaper-hanger. Soccer .. work .. home .. hurricane Ike .. birthday party .. baby shower .. wedding .. soccer ..

It’s time to take a breath. We are almost done with soccer. We have 2 games left. We are in second place and have 2 games left. They are against 2 teams we have already beat. Here’s the rub … we don’t play another game until October 18th!!! Our last game was Sept. 27th … that’s a 3 week break! Since we are so close to getting into tournaments I am making them practice. I’m setting up scrimages with a couple select teams as well to keep them playing. But there is a down side to having such a “late” season .. basketball is starting up and 80% of the girls on my team play basketball. So there is bound to be a conflict with that. I was already told that 4 girls will not make it to the last two games because of conflicts. So I’m thinking this second place might not hold. But we aren’t giving up yet.

My roof is in sad shape. It looked like we had escaped most of the wind damage, but as I have been patching I keep finding loose shingles. I decided to call the insurance company to have them check it. They are coming out this week. I’ve patched all but 2 spots and I’m leery of patching more until they look. I was not really planning on having the roof replaced, but … if I have to I have to.

I am going to a wedding this weekend. I was actually looking forward to it. But somehow I am now going to be working it. Kind of … I was asked to take photos. I don’t mind it because I’m not the “primary” photographer. But I hate having to work a wedding. I have yet to just be a guest. Everyone knows I have a “good” camera and “great” lenses and I’m a “good” photographer. I’m only good because I know what looks good. My photography instructor put it this way, “Knowing which photos to show and which ones to not show is the only difference between a good photographer and a bad photographer.” Then he said “What makes a good photographer a great photographer is the ability to edit good photos into great photos.” I am working on the last quote now. But it’s just a hobby ….

I could bore you more with the everyday dealings in my life .. but I’ll spare you … have a great day!

1 Comment

Filed under Journal

One response to “Geez Louise …

  1. Sandra R

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

