What if ….

you could have an hour alone with the President? What would you ask? What would you tell him?

you had $1million to spend .. and you had to spend it all on other people .. and you could not give it to a charity, family members or friends? How would you spend it?

you could ask God one question, what would it be?

you could turn back time and change one event in your life what would it be?

you were told that you had 3 days to live, what 3 things would you do?

tomorrow all the banks closed up?

the US was attacked again, would you be ready to defend yourself and your family? Would you have enough supplies on hand to get by until things clear up?

2 Comments

Filed under Journal

2 responses to “What if ….

  1. Hmmm, well…

    1) Which president? This one? Bush? I’d beat the crap out of him, there is nothing I want to ask. But the upcoming candidates? I’d want to know what their real motivation to hold the office is. Of course, you’re assuming a truthful answer here.

    2) 1 million on other people and no charities? I suppose I’d become my own then. Ask people, strangers, what they really needed and give it to them. Oh, but I would also set up a scholarship for the inbetween folks for college. The ones who aren’t poor enough to qualify for anything, and not wealthy enough to afford school without forgoing things like eating.

    3) If I had the opportunity to ask God a question, I don’t know that I would ask anything. Just having that reassurance that I could would answer so much… but I might ask if he hates me, if I’ve screwed up too badly with everything in my life.

    4) I’d go to college right away. I was too stupid to realize I had options back then and screwed everything up.

    5) All three days would be with my family, and I think I’d like to go some place amazing. Italy, Greece… something.

    6) Your banks are open? (By the way, my friend needed to withdraw $100 in cash from a local chain bank here and they had NO money to give her. Completely cleaned out, not even a $20 bill.)

    7) I have a lot of supplies. Enough for a long siege? Possibly. Would I be ready to defend my family? I think so, but it doesn’t matter because I would do whatever it was I had to do – barring nothing.

  2. LOL! Yeah .. I really wouldn’t want to talk with Bush right now. Not so much for the financial mess we are in but for the overall FUD he has generated.

    The million dollars would be converted to gold and silver coins and I’d pass them out to everyone I ran into. There used to be a saying back in the early 1900’s gold coins were given as a gift and the person giving the gift would say “Keep this and it will keep you free.” or something to that effect.

    I’m not sure what I’d ask .. perhaps it would be just this “Why?”

    I’m not sure what I’d change .. perhaps I would have told myself to better manage my finances and told myself the rainy day is coming in 2008.

    My last three days would be with my wife, kids and dog. I don’t really care that much about seeing anyone else. They are what matters most in my life.

    I have my guns … 🙂 Expect a “banking holiday” when the banks just close for a day or three to sort things out.

    We can get by for a short while on what I have stocked up. And yeah .. I’ll be doing the defending alright!

Leave a Reply

