Welcome 2009, I look forward to the change you bring

Every year we all go through the motions of setting goals and trying to reach them. Some succeed most fail. Resolutions are a good thing, right? Wrong? Don’t know? Don’t care?

Every year I make a list of ten things I’d like to accomplish in the upcoming year. I usually hit half. The reason I never get to the other half is I forget what they are until December rolls around and I remember the list I made last December. So this year I’ve decided to make a list of 5 things I’d like to accomplish.

  1. Get down to 215 pounds
  2. Read the Bible – all of it
  3. Find a new church to attend, something small & Bible based
  4. Clean my garage (seems like I never get this one done)
  5. Organize my home office

And that’s it! Nothing more.

And of course now we get the change everyone wanted so badly. I don’t think we ever got a clear definition of what the “change” will be. So hold on to what you can …..

4 Comments

Filed under Journal

4 responses to “Welcome 2009, I look forward to the change you bring

  1. Rebecca

    Hi … need your help in the pool section and thought I might give a shout out on here since it’s winter for most of us and you may not be checking that..

    Thank you so much 🙂

  2. Found your site by accident…I have the exact same List for 2009… so I thought I would say “thanks” for confirming that I’m not the only one that has some work to get done!
    God bless!
    Todd

  3. Mike

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

Leave a Reply

