Daily Archives: 2007 March 3

How much is your health worth?

I only ask because I care … well not really. I don’t care what your health is worth. I care what my health is worth. And to me it’s worth the cost of a monthly membership fee to the YMCA, the monthly “employee share of the cost”, the 20% coinsurance I have with UHC, the monthly cost of good quality natural vitamins, and the right to choose who will take care of me and who won’t and the right to choose my hospital. But all of that may come to a screeching halt if we let big government take on health-care. If you think your “insurance premiums” are high now, what until you find out how we have to pay for our government sponsored health-care. Not only will your employers pay a portion, you will continue to pay your portion and your “medicare” rates will go up as well. Once government gets into your pocket, you can never get them out.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal